About Port Darwin FC

Follow us on our Social media Platforms

Port Darwin FC was formed in 1996 following a merger of two prominent junior Darwin football clubs. Parap and St Mary's came together and with the senior Waratahs Club joining the fledgling club in 2006, the claret and blue's were formed.

Six years later Port Darwin FC secured its first Premiership, defeating Darwin Olympic 5-1 in the 2012 Grand Final.

The club's home ground is Fannie Bay Oval, centrally located near Darwin City.

The club has grown throughout its short history, fielding a Norzone Premier League and a Reserves side along with a DivisionOne Men side, A Senior Women's team and numerous Underage Teams from Miniroos right up to Under 18’s.

In 2018 Port Darwin Football Club’s committee decided to give PDFC a fresh new look and change our club logo this change would move the club into the 21st century.
The committee wanted to have a modern, fresh logo that also kept with our rich Darwin history and decided to depict something from the Bombing of Darwin, so the boat on the new logo is that of the HMAS Mavie a 19-ton patrol boat operated by the Royal Australian Navy which was sunk by the Japanese in the Bombing of Darwin, you will also find the club's founding year ‘1996’ depicted on the new logo.

Club Committee

President: James Bowden

Vice President:  Vacant

Secretary: Vicki Bridge

Treasurer: Garrett McGrath

Head of Football Operations: Rory Hood

Women’s Coordinator: Christina Bijkerk

Junior’s Coordinator:  James Bowden

Senior Registrar: Dawn Bailey

Club Honours

Men’s Premier League Champions 2012

Men’s Premier League Runners-up 2014

Men’s Championship League Winners 2012

Men’s Premier League Reserve Champions 2018

Men’s Premier League Reserve League Winners 2012

Women's Premier League Reserve Champions - Clarets 2020

Men’s Premier League Reserve League Winners - Clarets 2020

Men’s Division 2 Runners-up 2013

All Age Men’s Winners 2016

Division One Men’s Winners 2020

Division One Men’s League Winners 2020

All Age Men’s League Winners 2017

All Age Men’s Runners-up 2014

All Age Women’s Runners-up 2014 and 2015

Men’s Under 21’s Runners-up 2014

Junior’s Under 12 Runners-up 2013

Men & Women’s Training Ground

Junior’s Training Ground